This event is now over, however the information below has been retained for the time being in case participants require a copy for their records.

Our Presenters and Speakers:

The Conference Committee was keen to offer the very best in professional development opportunities at the ECAWA 2016 State Conference. We are very appreciative of the contribution of both new presenters you may have me for the first time, and the highly experienced educators and presenters our members always value so highly.  These colleagues have made a real and practical contribution to the continuing development of the use of Technologies in Western Australian schools.

As a record of the event, the timetable   for Friday the 24th and Saturday the 25th of June is still available, and the times of the presentations and workshops listed below can be seen on the programme summary (grids), however please bear in mind that during the event a number of changes were necessary, and these are not reflected in these documents.


Keynote Addresses include:

Keynote Address – Friday 24th of June at 9.00am
Associate Professor Dr Paul Newhouse
of Edith Cowan University


Keynote Address – Friday the 24th of June at 2.45pm
Dr Jenny Lane of Edith Cowan University


Keynote Address – Saturday the 25th of June at 9.00am
Martin Levins, President of the ACCE

Concurrent Presentations and Workshops include:

Martin Levins, President of the ACCE

Joachim Cohen of Intel Australia

Richard Turner-Jones of Adobe

Karsten Schulz of Digital Careers

Lauren Cameo of Digital Careers

Joel Cowey of CSIRO with the Team

Scott Johnson of Firefly

Robin McKean of St Hilda’s Anglican School for Girls and the Junior School team

Adam Brooks of Kolbe College

Drew Mayhills of Shenton College

Hannah Dodds of Harrisdale Primary School

Joseph Elson and Sarah Horan of Comet Bay College

Jason Bushe-Jones of Baynton West Primary School

Michelle Pestel of Peter Moyes Anglican Community School

Ashleigh Britt of St Joseph’s Catholic School, Boulder

Michael Graffin of Iona Presentation Primary School with Brette Lockyer of All Saint’s College

Steve Grant of Scitech Discovery Centre

Sue Waters of Edublogs | CampusPress, Brette Lockyer of All Saints College and Michael Graffin of Iona Presentation Primary School

Mark Stephens of Corpus Christi College with Brett Clarke of ICT Services at the Catholic Education Office of WA

Greg Port of Corpus Christi College

Megan Pusey of Scitech

David Brown of St Mary’s Anglican Girls School

Mark Weber of the Greenwood Arduino Group