ECAWA recognises members who make an outstanding contribution as educators and leaders with three awards:

– the award for the ECAWA Educator of the Year,

– the award for the ECAWA Leader of the Year and

– the award for the Digital Technologies Teacher of the Year.

The recipients of these awards generally become the WA nominees for the corresponding national awards made by the Australian Council for Computers in Education (ACCE) and the Australian Computer Society (ACS).

From time to time ECAWA also nominates members for awards offered by other bodies.

Intending Nominators / Nominees should read the applicable form as well at the “Nominations for Awards information below.